Forgot your details?

CREATE ACCOUNT

Participate to the 2nd edition of the Santa Run Luxembourg

After a great success last year of Santa Claus' first charity race, Concept+Partners decided to get back into the adventure. The famous SANTA RUN arrives in Luxembourg for the second time on Sunday 8 December 2019 at 10 am On your marks, set, go...

What is Santa Run?

The Christmas season is a time of happiness, sharing and joy for the luckiest among us. For millions of children, these are moments of loneliness when their reality becomes even more painful. It is to fight this that Concept+Partners has decided to create a unique event in Luxembourg: a 5km charity run of Santas in order to raise funds that will be 100% donated to SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde. These funds will support this NGO which supports projects in the field of children's rights and protection.

How much does it cost?

To register for Santa Run Luxembourg, the fee is 20€ for those over 10 years old and 15€ for children aged 10 and under.

To run, you must absolutely be dressed in a Santa Claus costume. The costume is included in the registration fee. It will be given to you upon presentation of your receipt (on your smartphone) on the morning of the race between 8:30 and 9:30 am at Restaurant HITCH.

What is SOS Villages d’Enfants?

The Luxembourg association SOS Villages d'Enfants Monde (SOSVE), created in 1974, is a member of the world federation SOS Villages d'Enfants, active in the field of children's rights and in the service of children who have lost or risk losing parental care.
Present in 135 countries and territories, its programs reach approximately one million children, adolescents and adults.

In Luxembourg, SOS Children's Villages World's mission is to inform the public, raise funds, educate for development and advocate for children's rights. In 2018, it supported 25 projects for more than 20,000 beneficiaries in 17 countries.

What's to be gained?

During Santa Run, there is no timing. So there are no losers and only winners. Participating in SANTA RUN means supporting a cause and running for children.

Want to have a brunch after the run?

Our partner HITCH will offer you a snack with coffee, tea or water before the race and a hot or refreshing drink after the race. For all those who are hungry after the effort, HITCH will offer a Santa Brunch between 11:30 am and 2 pm for 30€ per person.

Gift wrapping and Santa Tree

To complete this beautiful day, we offer a gift wrapping service at HITCH after the race for everyone, not just Santa Run participants. All profits will also be donated to SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde.

We will also have a Christmas tree under which you can deposit your material donations for children in need.

Mini Christmas market and photo exhibition

SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde will propose a stand of fair trade products. The proceeds will go entirely to SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde.

In addition to this, SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde will present a series of photographs taken in the field during its humanitarian missions.

TOP

Vous avez oublié vos identifiants ?

CRÉER COMPTE

Participe à la 2e édition de la Santa Run Luxembourg

Après un joli succès l'année passée de la première course caritative de Pères Noël, Concept+Partners a décidé de se relancer dans l'aventure. La célèbre SANTA RUN arrive pour la seconde fois à Luxembourg le dimanche 8 décembre 2019 à 10h. Les inscriptions seront bientot ouvertes. À vos marques, prêts, partez...

C'est quoi la Santa Run?

La période de Noël est une période de bonheur, de partage et de joie pour les plus chanceux d’entre nous. Pour des millions d’enfants, il s’agit de moments de solitude où leur réalité devient encore plus pénible. C’est pour combattre cela que Concept+Partners a décidé de créer un événement unique au Luxembourg : une course caritative de Pères Noël de 5km afin de récolter des fonds qui seront reversés intégralement à l’association SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde qui soutient les projets dans le domaine des droits et de la protection de l'enfant.

Combien ça coûte?

Pour s'inscrire à la Santa Run Luxembourg, le tarif est de 20€ pour les plus de 10 ans et 15€ pour les enfants agés de 10 ans et moins.

Pour courir, il faut absolument être vêtu d'un costume de Père Noël. Le costume est inclus dans le tarif d'inscription. Il vous sera donné sur présentation de votre reçu (sur votre smartphone) le matin même de la course entre 8h30 et 9h30 au Restaurant HITCH.

Elle fait quoi l'association SOS Villages d’Enfants ?

L’association luxembourgeoise SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde (SOSVE), créée en 1974, est membre de la fédération mondiale SOS Villages d’Enfants, active dans le domaine des droits de l’enfant et au service des enfants qui ont perdu ou risquent de perdre la prise en charge parentale. Présente dans 135 pays et territoires, ses programmes touchent environ un million d’enfants, d’adolescents et d’adultes.

Au Luxembourg, SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde a pour mission d’informer le public, de collecter des fonds, d’éduquer au développement et de faire un travail de plaidoyer pour les droits de l’enfant. En 2018, elle a appuyé 25 projets pour plus de 20.000 bénéficiaires dans 17 pays.

Qu'y a-t-il à gagner?

Pendant la Santa Run, il n'y a pas de chronométrage. Il n'y a donc aucun perdant et que des gagnants. Participer à la SANTA RUN, c'est soutenir une cause et courir pour les enfants.

Envie de bruncher après l'effort?

Notre partenaire HITCH vous offrira une collation avec café, thé ou eau avant la course ainsi qu'une boisson chaude ou désaltérante après celle-ci. Pour tous ceux qui ont faim après l'effort, HITCH proposera un Santa Brunch entre 11h30 et 14h pour 30€ par personne.

Emballage cadeaux et Santa Tree

Pour compléter cette belle journée, nous vous proposons un service d'emballage cadeaux au HITCH après la course pour tout le monde, pas seulement les participants de la Santa Run. Tous les bénéfices seront également reversés à SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde.

Nous aurons un sapin de Noël sous lequel vous pourrez déposer vos dons matériels pour les enfants dans le besoin.

Petit marché de Noël et exposition de photos

L'association SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde vous présentera un stand de produits issus du commerce équitable. Les recettes iront intégralement à SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde.

En plus de ça, SOS Villages d’Enfants Monde présentera une série de photographies prises sur le terrain lors de ses missions humanitaires.

HAUT